How long does it take to complete the attraction?

This will depend on where you are located and where you start.  If there are no other people in line, the attraction takes approximately two and a half hours to complete on the first level.  (Note this is just an estimate)

How many levels are there?

There are three levels all together. They are Easy, Medium, and Hard.

What are the differences in levels?

On Easy, any card will defeat a henchman or villain.  On Medium, card combinations are needed and/or cards being leveled up.  On Hard, combinations and leveled up cards must be played.  On both Medium and Hard, you need multiple tries to beat a henchman or villain.  At this time, Easy is the default with users being allowed on the Medium level for testing only.  The Hard level is not being allowed at this time.

Why are you not allowed to go to another level?

Due to the popularity of the attraction and the long lines, management decided to limit the attraction to Easy until the line lengths are not as long.  Technical difficulties were also discovered on the medium/hard levels.

How are cards made stronger?

Cards get stronger or leveled-up when they are used multiple times on different portals battling a henchman or villain.

Can a card be weakened?

Yes.  This can be done when the card is used a second time within the same portal. For example, if you are battling a henchman or villain, and it requires you to use a spell card again, using the same card will weaken it.

How do I use the cards?

To use the cards at a portal, you will need to stand on the “Circle of Power” symbol on the ground.  You can cast the spell with the card near your body or at half arms length.  Any further or closer to the portal may not read.  Do not wave the card around since the portal camera needs to read the cards and cannot unless the card is still.

Are any cards more powerful than others?

At this time, all cards are the same power.  On the harder levels, certain card types are required to defeat a particular henchman or villain.

How many villains are there?

10 Including Hades.

Who are the other villains?

Chernabog, Cruella deVil, Dr. Facilier, Jafar, Maleficent, Ratcliffe, Scar, Ursula, and Yzma.

Where are the villains located?

There are four lands where the villains are located.  You will face Cruella on Main Street, Maleficent and Ursula in Fantasyland, Dr. Facilier, Ratcliffe, and Chernabog/Hades in Frontierland, and Jafar, Scar and Yzma in Adventureland.

When do the Fantasyland portals close for the fireworks?

The Fantasyland portals close approximately one hour before the fireworks.  However the shield portal closes ninety minutes before the fireworks and sometimes earlier.

Will the portal tell me if I am at the correct location?

The portal will activate the next story or section if you are at the correct location.  The guide of the story will tell you if you are located at the wrong portal and a picture of the portal where you should be.

What happens after I defeat Hades?

Once you defeat Hades, the attraction is fully completed.  You can go back to one of the kiosk stations that are open and pick up another pack of cards as a reward for completion. If you choose to restart, the cast member will ask which land you want to start in.

3 thoughts on “Gameplay

  1. What and where is the shield portal?
    Do I have to keep the “key” card exclusively with pack of cards it came with or can I use any and all cards at any portal?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s